Benn, Holtby, Kane are Ted Lindsay Award finalists

calmstorm / Flickr

Dallas forward Jamie Benn, Washington goalie Braden Holtby and Chicago forward Patrick Kane are the finalists for the Ted Lindsay Award as the NHL's most outstanding player.

The award is the only NHL honor determined by the players themselves. They voted at end of the regular season and the three top three were designated as finalists Friday. The winner will be announced June 22 during the NHL Awards in Las Vegas.

Benn had a career-high 41 goals and 89 points in 82 games.

Holtby matched Martin Brodeur's NHL season victory record, going 48-9-7 with three shutouts. He had a 2.20 GAA and .922 save percentage.

Kane led the NHL with 106 points and had 46 goals in 82 games.