3 states added to Chicago's quarantine travel order

Chicago Public Health Commissioner Dr. Allison Arwady announced Tuesday three states have been added to the city's travel order.

Hawaii, Nebraska and North Carolina join the list of states on the order that require travelers entering Chicago to quarantine for 14 days.

Indiana, currenlty shaded in yellow is on Chicago's watchlist and may be added to the travel ban as soon as next Tuesday. The Hoosier state has seen an increase in cases, most outbreaks in college communities like South Bend, the home of Notre Dame. 

Students there are returning to in-person classes tomorrow.

“We have concerns about Indiana and would encourage people not to travel to college and university towns in Indiana," Arwady said.

Current locations on the city's travel order are: Alabama, Arkansas, California, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Nevada, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Texas.

Violators of the order are threatened with fines of between $100 to $500 a day, up to $7,000 total.